Monthly Archives: October 2014

Samhain

Samhain Eve – As the biggest festival of the Witches’ year it really is one to share with others if at all possible. In many Covens everyone attends this Sabbat, including those from Daughter Covens. Around this time there are … Continue reading

Posted in Basics, Cross-Quarter Days, Monthly Ritual, Sabbat | Tagged ,

Hecate’s Night

Feel Me now as dark crone woman. I am death and transformation. I am ending and regeneration. Queen of the Underworld, I stir my cauldron of inspiration. All must travel my dark yonic passage into My womb of rebirth. For … Continue reading

Posted in Daily Spell | Tagged

One Love: October Week 4

October Week 4 Oct 23 New Moon Partial Solar Eclipse at 0º Scorpio. 10.56pm BST, 2.56pm PDT. Venus into Scorpio, Sun into Scorpio Decan 1. Oct 25 Mercury Station Direct, Sun conjunct Venus Oct 26 Mars into Capricorn. Oct 27 … Continue reading

Posted in Astrological Highlight

Solar Eclipse October 2014

The Solar Eclipse on October 23 2014 is at 0º Scorpio. It is conjunct the planet of love Venus and closest to Miaplacidus, a star in Argo the ship. In mundane astrology, the Sun signifies the ruler, so having his … Continue reading

Posted in Astrological Highlight, Eclipse

Slinky Sextiles: October Week 3

October Week 3 Oct 15 Last Quarter Moon at 22º Cancer 8.12pm BST, 12,12pm PDT. Venus conjunct North Node, Mercury sextile Lilith, Sun sextile Mars, Oct 16 Sun conjunct Mercury Rx, Ceres square Lilith. Oct 17 Mercury sextile Mars, Mercury … Continue reading

Posted in Astrological Highlight

Breaking Chains: October Week 2

Oct 8 Full Moon Total Lunar Eclipse at 15º Aries 11.50am BST, 3.50am PDT. Mars trine Jupiter, Venus square Pluto. Oct 10 Mercury into Libra. Oct 11 Mars sextile North Node, Venus opposite Uranus, Sun sextile Jupiter. Oct 12 Sun … Continue reading

Posted in Astrological Highlight

Lunar Eclipse October 2014

The Total Lunar Eclipse on October 8 is at 15º Aries. It will fall on Alpheratz in Andromeda, which is a very important star of liberation. Freedom seems to be the theme of this eclipse as the Moon is also … Continue reading

Posted in Astrological Highlight, Eclipse, Moon Magic

Angels Calling: October, Week One

Oct 1 Quarter Moon at 8º Capricorn 8.32pm BST, 12.32pm PDT. Oct 2 Sun on Diadem. Oct 3 Sun on Porrima Oct 4 Mercury Station Retrograde 6.02am BST, 10.02pm PDT. Sun square Pluto, Mars square Chiron Oct 5 Mars trine … Continue reading

Posted in Astrological Highlight